2 Comments

Moments of Truth


The average woman would rather have beauty than brains, because the average man can see better than he can think. ~ Author Unknown 
Over the past few years, I have been on more dates than I can remember. I am an equal opportunity dater. I don’t discriminate on the bases of ethnicity. Most dates follow pretty much the same dance; greetings, opening pleasantries, eat or drink, discuss safe topics then parting. During each date, I find, there are moments of truth when you know if you want to see this person again. These moments of truth are frequently associated with what I call deal breakers.

Age is one of my deal breakers. The people I date tend to be middle-aged. I can’t date anyone in their 20s because I have daughters and dating someone I could have fathered is gross. To me, it feels lecherous! 30s is also an issue because they tend to want kids. I love my kids but don’t want to go through all the pain of raising them again. I would have more if they could be birthed at the age of 18 or so.

The first aspect of a woman I notice is her face. Many of the women I meet for a date I find through a dating service. These services allow for the posting of pictures and I contact women that I find attractive. It’s amazing how many of the women I have met that looked nothing like their online presence. Do they really think I would not notice the picture online is from ten years earlier? If they lie to me with their images which I can see, I don’t trust them to tell the truth about things I can’t see.

Let’s say the woman is pretty, of the proper age, a great personality, a good conversationalist and also meets my preferences of being a brunette with a skin tone darker than mine. The latter is generally the case because my skin tone is just slightly darker than fresh fallen snow. All things being equal, I have one more deal breaker that I must knock off my list before the date is over.

I prefer to have dates where a lot of liquid is ingested. This may be at a coffee shop where we talk for a couple of hours over a bottomless cup of coffee or over a dinner where I make sure the woman has ample beverages to consume. Alcohol isn’t necessary but it does help along with my discovery process. I have them drink a lot because, I know, at some time during the evening they are going to have to excuse themselves for a trip to the bathroom and that’s when I make the final decision on whether I want to see them again.


As they get up and walk to the bathroom, I get a good look at their butt. Some guys are boob guys and some are leg guys and some guys are content with a warm body. I happen to be a butt guy. I like a nice curvy butt, one that fills the jeans, perhaps, even stretches the jeans. Flat ones just don’t do it for me. A flat butt means I don’t want a second date. For me, a great butt is a moment of truth in my dating life.

2 comments on “Moments of Truth

  1. I like a guy with a six pack, where one can count the cans. If their middle aged butt is not round, it's over. Who cares about their Nobel prize, with a flat butt?

  2. Good point! I think a Nobel prize winner receives about $1.4 million. I could live with a flat butt if it came with that kind of money. Who knows, maybe should could purchase some butt implants too.

Leave a Reply

she's a seeker

Currently, Nepal.

Inside my cellar

Watch closely as an author thoughts unveil truths through a vision that was once mere premonition. Thoughts From A balcony inside the minds of the intuitive

STREET x SPREZZA

Vintage Style and Modern Tailoring

WolffPoetry.com, Poetry, Publishing Resources & Writing Tools

Wolff Poetry is a free resource that offers poetry writings, publishing and writing resources for poets, and writers, and poetic writings of Linda J. Wolff

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Srijana Kattel

Ramblings of an empty mind

Travelling around the world

Traveller, photography

ishanlin.wordpress.com/

All images © I-Shan Lin

TESSEROLOGY

A MOSAIC OF BITS AND PIECES ON TRAVEL, LIFE AND TIMES

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Virtual Vomit

Sometimes its easier than others

Lipstick on a Pig

The Sartorial Explorations of a Middle Aged Man

The Used Life

Experiments in the Art of Mastering None

My Human Experience

Life. Travel. Tarot. Astrology.

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

