Leave a comment

My Message


My life is my message. – Mahatma Gandhi mantra
I like to think I am a knight in shining armor, a man of integrity in a society desperately needing to experience integrity, a beacon of light shining in a world that needs hope, a world that wants to believe not all are selfish and self-centered, a world longing for someone that is caring, a world in search of at least one person to protect the widowed, hold the orphan, give a helping hand to the mistreated, share a kind word with the down trodden. This is the character I want to believe, need to believe exists at the core of my being and defines the person I am. But, deep down in those places I don’t want to believe exist, I wonder, am I fooling myself, lying to myself, deceiving myself? So, I ask…

When you see my behaviors, what do you hear?
When you hear my actions scream my character, what do you see?
Does your eye set upon a loving individual or, yet, another a man that loves only himself?
Does your ear hear someone that values those he encounters or takes others for granted?
Do you see shining armor or armor tarnished by minor character flaws or a rusted bucket eaten away by character flaws that are acidic to my fellow man?
Does my heart shine a beacon of light in a world devoid of character, or does my heart melt into the black oblivion of uncaring humanity?
Are the words I speak congruent with the actions you see?

The things I do when I think no one is looking, not the words that flow honey sweet  from my lips, are an accurate reflection of my heart, reveal the man behind the mask, is, whether I like it or not, the message my life speaks.

Leave a Reply

Virtual Vomit

Sometimes its easier than others

This is all a fiction

Fiction and Musings

Lipstick on a Pig

The Sartorial Explorations of a Middle Aged Man

The Used Life

Experiments in the Art of Mastering None

Dipa Singapuri

Tarot Tales from Tokyo

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

elisa ruland

All you need is love...and travel.

HHC Blog

Writings, Photographing, thinking back...

Photobooth Journal

A life in a photobooth.

A Birder´s Blog

"Everybody loves what they know"

When Timber Makes One Still

"Everyone needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where nature may heal and give strength to the soul" -John Muir

Quantum Awareness

Are Buddhism and Quantum Mechanics saying the same thing in different languages? Let's finally bring the two together and have an enlightening discussion.

